Sunday, September 15, 2019
ACCS Banner

Youth Religious Emblems


DUTY TO GOD is an important part of Scouting. Boy Scouting has two Catholic Cub Scout emblems; Light of Christ and Parvuli Dei, which are completed within the family unit. It also has three Boy Scout or Venture member emblems. AD Altare Dei (Roman Rite), Light is Life (eastern Rite) and Pope Pius XII. These emblems need a certified Counselor or Facilitator. Girl Scouting has an emblem for each level of development.

To find a certified Catholic Religious Emblems Counselor for Ad Altare Dei or a Facilitator for Pope Pius XII, send a request in an email to containing the following information:

  • Your name and your scout's name
  • contact information (phone and email address)
  • unit type (troop, crew, etc) and number

Religious Awards for Girls



Copyright 2011